Where we are

Lafarge headquarters are located in Paris, France. Present in 61 countries, we rely on a balanced geographical portfolio weighted towards fast-growing emerging markets, notably in Africa, Asia and Middle-East.


To search the site

Click on a country for a list of Lafarge sites.

  • Alternative text to the map (pdf, 24.86 KB)

The depiction of boundaries shown is not guaranteed to be error-free nor does it imply official endorsement or acceptance by Lafarge.

Consolidated data at 12/31/2013


Western Europe

Employees: 14,431. Cement: 29 production sites. Aggregates and Concrete: 246 aggregates quarries and 418 ready mix plants. Germany, Austria, Spain, France, Greece, United Kingdom, Switzerland.

Central and Eastern Europe

Employees: 6,086. Cement: 15 production sites. Aggregates and Concrete: 36 aggregates quarries and 56 ready mix plants. Hungary, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Ukraine.

Middle East

Employees: 7,884. Cement: 8 production sites. Aggregates and Concrete: 5 aggregates quarries and 73 ready mix plants. United Arab Emirates, Irak, Egypt, Jordan, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey.

North America

Employees: 7,752. Cement: 17 production sites. Aggregates and Concrete: 150 aggregates quarries and 180 ready mix plants. Canada, United States.

Latin America

Employees: 2,269. Cement: 12 production sites. Aggregates and Concrete: 3 aggregates quarries and 54 ready mix plants. Brazil, Ecuador, French Guiana / French Antilles, Jamaica.


Employees: 14,094. Cement: 51 production sites. Aggregates and Concrete: 8 aggregates quarries and 109 ready mix plants. Bangladesh, China, South Korea, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Maldives, Pakistan, Philippines, Seychelles, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Vietnam.


Employees: 11,171. Cement: 23 production sites. Aggregates and Concrete: 27 aggregates quarries and 116 ready mix plants. Algeria, Benin, Bostwana, Cameroon, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Morocco, Mauritius, Mozambique, Nigeria, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.