Where we are

Lafarge headquarters are located in Paris, France. Present in 61 countries, we rely on a balanced geographical portfolio weighted towards fast-growing emerging markets, notably in Africa, Asia and Middle-East.


To search the site

Click on a country for a list of Lafarge sites.


Alternative text to the map (pdf, 24.86 KB)


The depiction of boundaries shown is not guaranteed to be error-free nor does it imply official endorsement or acceptance by Lafarge.

Consolidated data at 12/31/2014

See also: Where we are as LafargeHolcim


Western Europe

Employees: 14,514. Cement: 29 production sites. Aggregates and Concrete: 216 aggregates quarries and 417 ready mix plants. Germany, Spain, France, Greece, United Kingdom, Switzerland.

Central and Eastern Europe

Employees: 5,895. Cement: 15 production sites. Aggregates and Concrete: 34 aggregates quarries and 58 ready mix plants. Austria, Hungary, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Ukraine.

Middle East

Employees: 5,446. Cement: 7 production sites. Aggregates and Concrete: 2 aggregates quarries and 55 ready mix plants. United Arab Emirates, Irak, Jordan, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey.

North America

Employees: 7,863. Cement: 17 production sites. Aggregates and Concrete: 142 aggregates quarries and 186 ready mix plants. Canada, United States.

Latin America

Employees: 2,177. Cement: 10 production sites. Aggregates and Concrete: 4 aggregates quarries and 63 ready mix plants. Brazil, French Antilles, Jamaica.


Employees: 13,662. Cement: 47 production sites. Aggregates and Concrete: 7 aggregates quarries and 95 ready mix plants. Bangladesh, China, South Korea, India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Maldives, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Vietnam.


Employees: 13,435. Cement: 24 production sites. Aggregates and Concrete: 32 aggregates quarries and 142 ready mix plants. Algeria, Benin, Cameroon, Egypt, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Nigeria, Seychelles, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.