International Advisory Board

The International Advisory Board is comprised of persons, external to the Group, with varied experiences and of different nationalities. Its role is to establish an international vision of the Group and allow it to benefit from the experience of major economic players.


Mode of operation

The International Advisory Board meets twice a year in the presence of the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer and the Senior Management team.

  • The first meeting takes place in France and covers general themes, such as environmental management or research.
  • The second focuses on the discovery of a country or region through presentations by political, economic and social representatives or industrialists who operate there.

Members of the International Advisory Board

The International Advisory Board is made up of 12 members from outside the Group, appointed for 3 years:

  • Husodo Angkosubroto, Indonesia, Chairman of PT. Gunung Sewu Kencana (GSK)
  • Baroness Lynda Chalker, United Kingdom, Chairman of Africa Matters Limited,
  • David Feffer, Brazil, Chief Executive Office of Suzano Holding S/A
  • Barbara H. Franklin, United States, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Barbara Franklin Enterprises, former US Secretary of Commerce,
  • Mohamed Kabbaj, Morocco, Chairman of Lafarge Maroc,
  • Thierry de Montbrial, France, Founder and President of the French Institute for International Relations,
  • Hugh M. Morgan, Australia, Director of the Board of The Reserve Bank of Australia,
  • Titus Naikuni, Kenya, Group Managing Director and C.E.O. Kenya Airways,
  • Jim Prentice, Canada, Senior Executive Vice-President & Vice-Chairman of Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce
  • Dr. Quin Xiao, China, Chairman of China Merchants Group Limited.
  • Paula Stern, President of The Stern Group Inc,
  • Paulo Zucula, Mozambique, Chairman and CEO of KHIUMARA Investimentos