Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the primary governing body of Lafarge. It determines the Group’s strategy and supervises its implementation.



The Board of Directors of Lafarge:

  • approves the annual and half-year financial statements
  • calls the Annual Shareholders' Meeting
  • sets compensation for senior managers
  • participates in general management decisions


The Board of Directors of Lafarge has 15 members, of whom 9 are independent and two represent employees. The position of Vice-President of the Board is reserved for an independent director. This decision highlights Lafarge's determination to continue to implement best practices in corporate governance.
The Annual Shareholders' Meeting appoints directors for a period of 4 years.